Teasel

By Teasel

All Souls' Day

It was a lovely morning, though windy (with a few spots of rain blowing around). I went for a run. The furthest I’ve been for ages. I was slow, but achieved what I set out to do.

After lunch the boys were tidying the garden. I went for a walk in Dunbar in the late afternoon sunshine. The wind had dropped and it is still mild. I walked further round the coast than I have before. I have walked the John Muir Way (before it became a coast to coast walk) between Fisherrow and North Berwick quite a bit when I was training for Moonwalks, but strangely I have never walked the John Muir Way around about Dunbar. I must rectify this and explore further.

I’m now enjoying a G and T before I start thinking about Monday morning.

Here is view over to The Battery at Dunbar harbour from McArthur’s Stores - one of the oldest continuously used harbour buildings in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.