Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Sums up today

This little pose of Maisie sums up today really - a day of chilling and relaxing due to the vile weather we have had for most of the day.

The Sunday night feeling is all so consuming tonight and it's nothing if not consistent and has returned tonight with a vengeance. I am so not looking forward to returning to school tomorrow if I am really honest. Last half term was so hideous - we had no staff, the workload grew and grew leaving little time for myself and my MA. Now I am on the final 12 weeks of my dissertation that has to be my focus so I am not looking forward to the late nights to get it done. Especially as I know work won't let up either. I just know this term will leave me exhausted like the last one and I am not looking forward to that.

Today has been a weird kind of a day we had all the good intentions to get stuff done around the house but went and had brunch and then spent the rest of the day chilling. May be it's the weather or the fact it is so dull and almost dark all day makes you feel lethargic. But one thing I did do was catch up with some paperwork for home, wrote to a good friend and also wrote a complaint letter about my treatment before I was admitted to hospital. I am not sure who I have to send it to but at least it's written in essence. I hate complaining but when two doctors miss my blood clot and it took a 3rd within the practice to diagnose it means I have lost a little faith in the practice. Just need the guts to send it now.

Wish you all a good week and I am hoping my week goes ok and is not as hideous as the week before I finished. I am not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.