Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Fireworks

This week has been a half term of working - something I knew would happen because I am on 'Operation Finish Line' for my dissertation. As my husband kindly reminded me - only 12 weeks to go!! As scary as that is I will be relieved when its finished. February half term will be the first school holiday in 3 years where I don't have this hanging over me. I am currently on the analysing data and conclusion part - the part I have been dreading the most. I have found it incredibly overwhelming having so much data to sort, analyse and write about. Just trying to make it succinct enough and making sure it makes sense. So today has been the first day that I have been out and about and what a beautiful warm day it has been.

Managed to get to see the Gunwharf fireworks - this was the best of a bad bunch really. When we got there a couple of years ago I had more luck with the photos - I have to say having the Spinaker Tower lit in orange didn't help (I know excuses excuses). But last time we went it was lit in a white light which made the fireworks shine more. I have to say the show wasn't as impressive either. But it was good to get out and enjoy something instead of being in working. Let's hope the working week ahead is better than it was the week we finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.