Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A wonderful day

Hello one and all and apologies for my absence, a rather prolonged absence really.

Lets start with today. We had break in the weather today so decided, after a few crappy weekends for one reason and another, to take myself off to my favourite place to visit and was surrounded by nature. Despite having some lens issues - which I hope I will be able to get sorted it was a lovely day. Saw baby boar, stroked a deer and spent some time feeling relaxed surrounded by some beautiful wildlife. This was followed by having my mum round for sunday dinner. So a perfect day all in all.

My absence has been for one reason or another, but I have found returning to work after my spell in hospital more difficult than I thought it would be. I am exhausted all of the time, especially on a friday evening and over the weekend. So much so I have had little or no motivation to do a lot. Now I am not sure if this exhaustion is related to being really poorly, and I am not sure it has really sunk in how lucky I was. Even though two nurses recently have told me I could of died. So not good. Also trying to juggle my medication which changes weekly if not every few days, my levels are continually fluctuating, so have been back to injecting myself daily with clexane, as well as taking warfarin. I am really disappointed about that because my levels started off fine and its getting me down that they haven't stabilised yet, and the injections are hurting too. I know others have a lot more medication to deal with but all of this is so hard for me. I have to keep reminding myself to look after myself.

But at work we have been severely, and I mean severely short staffed. So much so some days I have been caretaker, dinner lady, deputy head (which is my actual job) and teacher if I am lucky. Also doing all of this has lumbered me with incredibly long hours - unlocking and locking up, as well as working through breaks and lunch. We have had hideous staff illnesses and it has honestly been the worst start to a school year I can remember. We have also had some troubling things with children we have had to deal with on top of that which leaves you emotional and drained.
The staff bickering has now started so roll on half term is all I can say.

On top of all this I am still trying to keep up with my MA and beginning to reach the home straight, although there is still quite a bit still to write. But we are beginning to talk about the end. I just know I have two more sets of holidays where I will have to sacrifice a lot of time to complete. But I cannot defer it because in my head I just need to get it done.

All this juggling in my life has meant I have had to sacrifice my time on blip for a while. I will post when I can and I will comment when I can but until the dissertation is done I will have to focus on that and getting back on my feet. I still look at photos daily and I love the photos people are putting on their page. I also promise that in the new year and whenever I can before that I will blip when I can because I miss it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.