Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Something to celebrate

Well this was the week that was really! But has ended in a more positive way than it started. My last blip saw me wearing hospital socks and me not feeling myself. Here's a little update:

Well the consultant had to eat humble pie and despite thinking my breathing was stress related it was in fact, as suspected by one GP at my practice originally on Friday, blood clots on my lungs. Which according to the hospital was likely to have caused the pain in my leg too that I have had since may. The scary thing with all this it went totally undetected and I was really lucky it wasn't worse. The clotting was caused by me going back on the contraceptive pill which I had to go back onto to reboot my hormones, something as a person who can't have children I didn't really want to do. I asked the GP's I saw if the pains in my legs was linked to the pill and was told no. And no it was likely to have had caused the clotting in my leg and my lung. So so scary as it could of been a hell of a lot worse.

But I was set free from hospital Tuesday and I was so pleased to be home with my husband and cats and just to be in my own bed and in my own surroundings. I have had to have a little bit of a change in lifestyle and loads of things to understand in terms of medication. I have had to inject myself daily to thin the blood, along with understanding and taking warfarin. So all in all, a very scary week for me.

So to end the week on a more positive note this is a blip of my husband as it's his birthday today. This week has been hard on me and knowing I have someone as amazing as my husband beside me has lifted my spirits and has helped me get through this week. He really is a wonderful man and I am so lucky to have found him as my partner and my best friend. I do hope all his birthday wishes come true!! I just wish I was more prepared and got him the birthday present he deserved! Normally I so much more prepared than I have been this year and then my
Plans for sorting it out last weekend ended with me in hospital. Not good - so hope I have the chance to make it up to him!!!

This week I am so grateful to feel so much better and to be able to be with my husband and family. Also on the plus side I no longer have to administer injections, just warfarin in the evening as my levels are so good! I am so pleased right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.