style

I take it for granted because I use it so often, but today I raised my eyes and remembered to notice how stylish Munich Airport is.

The Blip is symbolic rather than a prime example.

I first used MUC not long after it opened in 1992 and it has stood the test of time well.

Occasionally the outbound passport control and security areas fail to cope, but mostly the airport functions well too.

It is certainly among my favourite European airports, along with Copenhagen, Stockholm, Charles de Gaulle and Brussels.

As happens too often, arrival back in Edinburgh was shambolic. We waited 10 minutes after the engines were switched off for a dispatcher to arrive and let us disembark.

The easyJet cabin crew were pretty scathing about EDI in general, and they're well placed to judge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.