I love my life

By Barbarella2013

London to Brighton Veteran Car Run

The weather was awful today but I headed off to see the annual event in true blipfoto style, think I might be getting the hang of this at last. I was worried about the lens getting salt inside as it was blowing a hoolie and raining. Think I did very well even if I say so myself.

The folk arrived throughout the morning and some had difficulties along the 60 something mile stretch. Rather them than me, I found it difficult enough being a spectator. It was though very worthwhile to witness the deadication that so obviously is needed to keep these vehicles in tip top condition.

I thought my car did well last week getting through the MOT and only having a price tag of 29.99 - Can't image how much one of these cars would cost.

The skies opened up soon after so I headed off to the shops to stock up before returning to work after annual leave - oh joy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.