fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

These Boots were made for walking!

The present I bought for myself, as mentioned in yesterday's blip , is something I've always wanted but could never wear. First my calves were too fricken thick and second boots were always uncomfortable to my feet. I could never walk in a pair. But out shopping with a friend who enjoys that experience more than I, as one does compromise for good friends, I saw boots....boots boots boots. So I told my friend to go on ahead I'd catch up. I tried several on that didn't zip and then voila! Got one on my right calf zipped up and I could step ok in it. I got overly excited and with one boot on and one off I tracked my friend down and yelled to her I'd gotten a boot on!!!! Then I went back and darn if the left one wouldn't zip. She said well just try a larger size. So I did and even my inserts would fit in them and that filled up the space. And it zipped---with a rather inordinate amount of tugging but hey. So a happy happy woman was and am I. I came home and got silly and banged around on my 12 string....new energy and new life oozing out of me. Big R just kind of laughed when he came home and saw me in the boots. He knows I've always wanted them.. So enough on this and have a good workweek and hug your loved ones. ( or give them the boot) song here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.