fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Solo Kayaker

Saw this hearty soul working extremely hard paddling against the current on our early morning dog walk today. I enjoyed his spirit and energy as one of my goals is to get back into a kayak one day.........soon:)

We had an extremely busy day getting the early dog walk done and then we had some friends over...Big R and J watched the tube while my friend and I SHOPPED ....mind you I mostly hate to shop for clothes or any such things I need but I'm off to Pa. and Ohio this tuesday for 12 days and am (was) sorely in the need of new "digs". Mission accomplished in the end by borrowing some tops from my friend. But it was an extremely successful day in that I bought something I've always wanted since childhood...I'll do a later blip.

I had made a nice dinner for our friends and we sang a few songs to my "lovely" guitar playing and then we watched a movie ---an older one with a favorite actor of mine--Maggie Smith. Had some wine and laughs and tonight the time changes here in the states!

Happy Sunday...I'll be a bit absent after Monday but will back blip...hopefully I'll be able to comment a bit in Ohio where I have access to wifi...which I won't at my Pa. inlaws. Going back for my father in law's 90th birthday:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.