fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Red Breasted Merganser

..or so I think...quite a distance and had my smaller sony, but it does have that great sharp lens.  Saw this along the dog trail at the slough.  It's the first I've walked there since returning from our Maine trip.  I never quite feel real safe from getting knocked down there anymore and after the fall and concussion in Maine I'm ever so fearful of another fall ....for now!   It felt great to get out there again  dispite the worries and I heard several kingfishers making their music....didn't see them but saw this sweetie. 
   The dogs enjoyed getting a romp in...began to rain but now the sun is emerging....clocks fall back today..nice.   I have done a lot of adding to my site if anyone is interested in looking....I got so far behind after taking a rest.  Here  are some links to ones beginning October 22---some blanks but some with Zeke too and then some from all this past week.  Enjoy if you want to:)  Thanks for the commenting and patience with my sporatic uploads!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.