stujphoto

By stujphoto

Starry Night

It was a beautiful clear sky yesterday afternoon and I thought it might be a great evening for doing some star trails. I checked the weather forecast and worked out the cloud cover would not be arriving until after midnight. I set up all my gear – a sturdy tripod and a camera with a wide angle lens, and did some preliminary shots to work out what exposure I would need and then set the camera on continuous shooting with the remote lead on permanently so that it would keep on shooting 30 second shots and then I left it shooting for two hours. I ended up with about 250 shots. However, when I came to process the shots in star stacking software I discover there had been quite a lot of cloud cover so the final processed shot was a pretty damp squib. So therefore you have my very first shot which shows what a nice starry it was originally ! Otherwise its back to the drawing board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.