#1 in a series.....

Yes, tis that time of year when you get nothing but pictures of my boat sitting in the yard. From every angle. Here's the first then. I'm quite chuffed this year that my boat looks the biggest in the north yard, where they stick all the smaller yachts which, like mine, are mostly bilge keelers. The big bilge keeler is staying elsewhere this Winter, y'see.
Anyway, that's all the precious stuff removed and taken home - like binoculars and the GPS, charts, pilot guides, sails and cushions. And oatcakes of course. Lots of oatcakes. I've been eating them all afternoon - but quickly, as they're out of date. I did leave some drink aboard as a dry boat doesn't seem quite right. And the radio. As a dry quiet boat is definitely wrong. And my dressing up box, but we won't go into that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.