Daily Wild

By emyjane

Folly & the Rumps

Best viewed *larger*

I'm in North Cornwall for a week starting from today, staying at a National Trust apartment - part of an old sea captain's house called 'Doyden' - the house is split into 4 self catering apartments, all with sea views... well, when you go outside there are sea views... I guess when this was built the seas like they are now were rough & for shelter the house was built so the sea was to the side, not full frontal - rather clever really!!! Not only are the views glorious & we're right on the cliff path, but I have the luxury of FREE National Trust Wifi & being the photographer I am, I have all my equipment, so I'm hoping to for once blip during this week!

This is a Folly (also National Trust) on the edge of the cliff (fully booked up for months!) & the island out into the sea is in fact called 'The Rumps', quite a dangerous rock mound jutting out, many a ship has been smashed to pieces on that I would think!

Finger's crossed for GOOD weather - or DRAMATIC weather, I'm happy either way :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.