The Skateboarder

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #181

This Ebola thing has kicked off for us again. A very late night followed by a long day and my eyes are done in. I'm definitely feeling short of sleep. The one chance I had for a lie in on Sunday was scuppered by Forrest skyping from New Zealand at 7.30 am, forgetting about the extra hour time difference. He was forgiven, though, as it's always lovely to hear from him. He's finding out how hard it is playing at the weekend on top of a full time job but he did score a quick fifty in his first fifty over game so he's finding his feet. He certainly seems to be enjoying himself.

Youngest son turned twenty-one today. How did that happen so quickly? I think it's even caught him by surprise! So I guess that's job done then. Two boys delivered into full adulthood. I think it's the parents that should actually get a present on this big occasion rather than the kids. What do you think guys?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.