I Feel It In My Fingers

After a wonderful and prolonged Indian Summer, Autumn has finally arrived today. I spent the morning doing paperwork as the rain fell. After hearty homemade soup for lunch I went to the postbox and then continued towards Epping to see if I could spot the Epping Green deer crew. I got some nice shots of them grazing by a venerable old oak.

From there to Lodge Farm. As I was trying to capture some jackdaws my fingers felt so cold that I retracted my hands into my sleeves. The first time I've done that for many months.

I got a shot of deer here too but way in the distance. I even got deer without realizing it. One of my sunset shots taken with my long lens revealed deer on the horizon when viewed on screen.

This is from a similar viewpoint to that which I have used before. It's unusually undulating countryside for this part of Essex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.