Sprite

I really enjoyed having a can of sprite on the train to Glasgow this morning, so I thought I'd blip a can of sprite this evening.

The last few days have been pretty busy. At work I've been preparing for a big trade show in Dresden next week, which has meant working on some of the marketing materials and preparing everything from detailed travel arrangements through to the bits and pieces we'll need on the stand.

I've also been involved in teaching a Sport Diver course for my dive club, who are having a pub night tonight but I decided not to go since the committee meeting was cancelled and I've already had two evenings of talking diving this week. I also wanted to see something of the lovely MrsCyclops before I go away.

Today I was through in Glasgow for a meeting which went really well, and then I had lunch with (intermittent) blipper Paul. It was very nice to catch up. Then I had a dentist appointment (check up - all clear) and went for a run before making Fajitas for dinner.

I mentioned running the other day, and several people picked up on it. I should make absolutely clear that "running" is a euphamism for jog/waddle hybrid that I sometimes do to get some exercise on a busy day. I'm usually only out for about 15 minutes, and I alternate walking and jowaddling. I'm a terrible runner, but it's better exercise than sitting in front of a computer all day and its convenient and free!

Right, I'm off to see what else is happening in the world!

~~~~~

P.S. I'm not blipping a book because although it may be "world book day" the only stuff I've heard about it is here on blip. If they can't be bothered marketing it, I can't be bothered blipping for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.