Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Seeds of life...

This is the last of my trilogy of pictures hanging in my hallway... Unlike the other two it doesn't depict a place, a city or a country. I love this as it is of a Dandelion and its delicate system of seeds. One gentle blow of wind and the job is done, the seeds are dispersed and blown to far flung parts of the world.

My thought tonight is this, to me this beautiful image represents seeds of life ready to launch into the unknown. A path that is totally random and only dictated by the pervaling winds.

I wonder what life would be like to just go where the winds took you. I wonder what places you would encounter, what people you would meet and how influenced you would become by the journey you travelled. I think that we all need to just travel with the wind every once in awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.