Leiflife

By Leiflife

Magnolia Seed Pod Revisited

I took this in the morning, attracted to the gleaming emptiness that once held vibrant seeds. In the afternoon, I visited the festival mentioned in my last blip. I shot pictures with little real attention...overwhelmed by avid crowds and booth after booth better and lesser offerings. The only bright moment was encountering my lovely daughter, Moira, who was rushing to buy satsumas for five dollars a bag. After that successful purchase, we clasped hands and walked together for a while. I leaned against her long, lean body and savored the tight grip of our intertwined fingers. It was just so sweet: this rare and possibly needed closeness. Why would I take pictures? I was living. So in this moment...I return to the gleaming emptiness...the seedpod with it's empty pockets...still beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.