Leiflife

By Leiflife

Purple Skies (and Gold)

This time, tired and more than ready to go home, a glimpse of the sky caused me to turn left instead of right. I followed the sky to the beach...and Music, who was also tired, revived to enjoy the unexpected pleasure. Sunset and birds... What could be better?

I call this blip "Purple skies" because - as I looked at it - an old song popped into my head...from a very long time ago. I sang it as a teenager mooning over some unknown love interest. I mean unknown now. It was what one did/does as a teen. As obsessed as I was with wanting to be a great dancer, I too had my moments. "Purple skies at evening time remind me of your love..." Oh well...

Truly, I chose it for the little birds. They may or may not be in love, but in that moment they were companions...sashaying around one another and touching this old human heart with love of a very different sort than way back when. And, of course, the dramatic sunset. The sky called and I felt no regret for my answering, and Music looked love-eyes at me all the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.