New recruit

I started my new Tuesday job today.

The hours might take some getting used to (10am until 7pm) but at least I got a lie in & it's only a 10 minute drive from home.

I've tried telling myself it's just the same as working 8-5, which were the hours I used to do, it's just 7pm sounds so late!
My lunch break isn't until 2pm, so I forced some porridge down for breakfast to try and keep me going.

The surgery isn't the fanciest I've ever worked in, but stuff works and I have everything I need so I'm not complaining.

There was a bit of a question mark over whether or not I would have an assistant, and that's the only thing that's concerned me.
However, I called into the practice yesterday for my induction and they have a new recruit who is going to be working with me, so I stopped worrying.

She's a lovely girl, we have had a good natter this morning; she wants to be a hygienist one day.

Hopefully, this afternoon will go as quick as the morning, then I can head off home to my boy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.