One Loaded and One Empty

10.6C with some bright spells and some cloud. Moderate breeze.

There was a colourful sunrise when Maeve the Deerhound and I were out at 7 o'clock this morning. Most of the colour was out over the sea. I got some pictures, some with the three trees.

During the morning the last of the bales in the field across the road from the side of our house were collected. All except the few that were not wrapped properly when they were made.

When Maeve and I went for our walk after lunch I could see smoke billowing across the field and over the road towards the houses further down towards the sea. The farm workers had set fire to the remaining few bales. I thought there was rather a lot of smoke. As we walked along I kept wondering if anyone had complained to the police or even phoned the fire brigade. I took a few pictures.

When we walked up past the church I noticed the tractors and trailers were in the field along from the church. The two trailers, one loaded and one empty, were in a good place for me to get some pictures looking across the open fields.

When Maeve and I were coming back home I noticed more smoke. The remaining bales in the field along from the church must have been set alight. At least the smoke was dissipating over the open fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.