Beach Finds

10.6C with rain then smir all day. Zephyr.

More family history research this morning. Late yesterday afternoon I found a website belonging to a fellow researcher and found that his work had come up against the same issues I had hit yesterday. Although we have both hit the same brick wall at least our research has been confirmed. The next person that was on my list to do some research on (the youngest child of the family I was working on) was listed on the website so I got some information there and just had to do confirmation work this morning to go through all the censuses and find a marriage and children. I contacted the researcher and have today sent him some information which will allow him to fill in a similar gap in his work. My next job is to add all the recent work to my family tree online and on my computer. Sometimes adding to the online family tree brings contacts from other researchers and or even distant family members which can be fun.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano (The Cutter and the Clan and Heartland). Smir all the way. My camera stayed in its bag.

We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm, tried to avoid the muddy farm entrance, and went down the very wet track to the shore road. Some of the long row of bales we saw yesterday has been moved away. We came back along the cycle path then we carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

Maeve was towelled dry (or at least mostly dry) when we got in.

Beach finds for today's photo. From our last three walks along the beach. I kept these aside from my emergency photo box because they are so colourful. Arranged on paper I coloured ages ago when we were making small handmade books. Can you spot the one piece that wasn't found on a beach and hazard a guess where it might have been found ?

DMC-LX7 f/1.4 1/60 sec. ISO-200 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.