It must be getting colder

I was very pleased to see the Long tailed tits visiting the garden for the first time this Winter. I could hear their distinctive call and then spotted one in the rose bush. It eventually flew one to the suet block and was joined by a few others. They do nt stay long so I quickly took a few shots. The camera finds it hard to focus but this one came out ok.
They have to be one of my favourite birds and I have heard it described as a flying lollipop.

We had one of the Mums in to help at Brownies today. She's a vet and talked to the girls about her job and some of the funny things that have happened to her. The girls were full of questions. It makes me laugh the things they come up with. 7 out of the 14 girls present would like to be vets :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.