A Bench With A View

Just a quick note tonight as I'm falling on my keyboard after a long, busy day.
It was nearly 70 degrees and sunny today and there is no place I'd rather be on a day like that then the beach.
I met my sister and we did our few miles on the boardwalk with a great view of the sea as we walked. The place was packed with people enjoying the weather. I took this shot of the boardwalk with the benches that look out at the ocean. Nearly ever bench was full today.
By the time we finished our walk the sky was getting cloudy so I'm glad we walked when we did. I will say that on my ride home the clouds made for an extraordinary sunset. Unfortunately, I was driving and there was no place to pull over to take pictures. I just tried to enjoy it as I drove home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.