Playground

I picked up my granddaughter from daycare today and they were out on the playground. You can see Nadia running to me if you view this on large. She is so happy to see me when I pick her up. I get big hugs and an even bigger smile. I love it.
The playground is filled with sand which is safe for the kids but a bit of an inconvenience for moms and grandmas who have to empty out the shoes of their children before getting in the car to go home. On more than one occasion Nadia has emptied her shoes on my living room rug. She of course looked just as surprised as I did when the sand came pouring out.

On a different subject, I was playing with Dillon today and I had put my face right up to his and he took a little nibble of my lips!! I yelled (not at him, but just because it took me by surprise) and he let out a cry. I put him down to check my lips and when I came back in the room he was hiding under the table. I coaxed him out with a treat and gave him a hug. My lips are fine by the way. Just a little scratch. It must have been the pizza I had for lunch that made me so irresistible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.