Dad, how do you know when we've been naughty?

'A little bird told me'.

That little bird used to drive my children to despair. I would come home from work and confront the wrong doer with the words ' a little bird tells me that you have ......'.

Of course, the little bird was Diana, but try as I might, I couldn't get her to perch on my arm for this photograph.

Rosina's car was parked half on the pavement last night. I commented that if she does that, she is asking for it to be scratched, either accidentally or deliberately. Guess what? It was keyed overnight. I can understand people's frustration at the pavement being blocked. I feel the same way. It is not acceptable, but keying the car! That is just cowardly. Bastards.

Whisky tasting again tonight. Enjoyed it last month. I wonder if that was largely due to the novelty factor. We will just have to wait and see.

An entry for 'Wednesday Wisdom' in the November challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.