Tiny Bubbles

Nurse Jackie, season 1 episode 6.

I started watching this only because I was at a loose end and couldn't find anything more appealing on Netflix. The notion of a hospital based drama centred on a nurse who is dependant on drugs to make it through the day didn't really float my boat. How wrong I was. It is such an uplifting program, and this episode in particular struck a chord with me. If you haven't seen it and have the chance to, do. If you have seen it or get to see it and you know me at all, you will understand why this episode had real meaning. I simply wish that we were permitted the freedom of choice that this lady gets to exercise. I will leave you with her last words as she toasts her friends who are giving her her last wish:

'Here's to you and here's to me and if we ever disagree, f**k you'

Lovely night at whisky tasting and guess what? The boys want to do it again next month. Must admit I kind of fancy a change but rumour has it we live in a democracy and must go with the majority vote. We will see about that. They don't call me a control freak for nothing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.