God's waiting room?

Visited Mags in hospital last night. Andrew and I excused ourselves when the nurses came to turn her in her bed. I had already seen her bare backside when they got her out of the wheelchair and into bed. That was enough bare flesh to last me a lifetime. Not sure I will ever be able to eat an overripe peach again.

Anyway, we went downstairs to Costa Coffee and I noticed this sign on my way which made me laugh. A departure lounge. In a hospital. Yes, you will be heading for the skies, but unlike on a Thomas Cook holiday, you may not be coming back.

Haven't been to the gym at all this week. My routine is all messed up as I'm cooking dinner at lunchtime (tea at dinner time for LG) so that Diana gets to eat properly which she hasn't been doing of late due to the amount of time she is spending at the hospital. Must try harder as there really is no excuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.