Out of Place

I am a bit 'out of place' today so today's blip is of a piece of jigsaw puzzle very out of place!

Last night's competition didn't go too badly - the Club came 2nd out of the four - but I can' help feeling that had one of images done a little bit better than it would have helped to ease us towards the top. The judge was, by and large, very fair and certainly entertaining with his comments. I agreed with all he said about my particular image but a score of 15 was not good enough for the club as a whole. I know it wasn't just me and many others were involved with creating and selecting the images but ...... My other image scored 17 which was reasonable.

One or two others will be way more miffed than me though as their images were score much lower than anyone expected, especially them. It is all so subjective and it must be a difficult job being a judge, knowing some are going to be upset.

So, my wisdom for Wednesday is.... when you have not done as well as you hoped you just have to keep going and determine to do better! My camera will not be going in the bin today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.