Abstract Tiles

It has been a strange day with plans thwarted at every turn.  I played around with a composite shot with indifferent results, the gym class I went to was late starting as the instructor had been involved in some incident where a gentleman had collapsed (not in her class) and she had to do the mouth-to-mouth routine!  Then, instead of just dropping my son off at the station to catch a train to Harrow I ended up driving him all the way.  He had a job interview - missed the train by a couple of minutes (why are they never late when it would be helpful?) - and it wouldn't have looked good being late.

By the time I got back to Aylesbury and done a few bits of shopping, son called to say he would be at the station soon and could he have a lift!  So - the dog had a late walk and I had to do a quick blip.

Whilst waiting to collect son I grabbed a coffee at Franky & Benny's where the interior of the Ladies Loos has an interesting and striking pattern - stark black and white square tiles against a hexagonal patterned floor. Playing around with it a bit in PicsArt gave this result - a contribution for Abstract Thursday.

Whilst the bangs and crashes of Fireworks is all around, I will be heading off for Berkhamsted and rehearsal for the next concerts in November and December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.