Japanese Anemone

Cold, wet and windy today, but during a short dry spell, I ventured into the garden to find a blip. Surprisingly for November there are still quite a few flowers blooming. After coming back indoors the sun came out, for at least ten minutes before the rain came down again.

In the past, on this day, I have blipped fireworks, but because the area where I usually stand is now some three feet lower, due to the building work, the view will not be as good. Instead I shall watch the local fireworks through the back window in the North bedroom, in the warm; no need for hot chocolate to warm my hands this year.

Instead, today’s picture is of a bedraggled pink Japanese Anemone bending over on its stalk; it is surviving well being in a sheltered position against one of our low walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.