RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Tools Of The Trade

I had to have my beach flip flops (yes, I have a pair specifically for the beach) repaired because the strap had pulled out and they were no longer wearable. One of the streets in town has a half dozen shoe repair shops on it. I love that about our town, shops in similar businesses tend to congregate in the same neighborhood. If you want your shoes fixed you go to this street, want your car repaired this is the place, want a flower arrangement then this area is for you. Once you find the right street, you have your pick of suppliers. I picked the only shop that did not have customers at the time and it turned out to be a great choice. Not only did the shop owner promise the repair in an hour, but he reinforced all of the straps, not just the one that was broken, and re-glued the soles. All accomplished for 30 pesos (less than $2.50usd). I shot a number of images of his busy cluttered shop, but liked this simple one of his well used tools best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.