A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Old Hong Kong Harbour

"Heart To Heart" by John Denver

"I haven't seen all there is to see but I've seen quite a bit.
Some things I'll always remember, some things I wish that I could forget.
I haven't quite been around the world but I've been around the block.
I know that distances are meaningless like the hands that move around a clock...

... Here I am sitting in old Hong Kong, the harbor and the lights,
they're like diamonds in the heavens, enough to brighten the darkest of nights.
There's another side to sorrow as there is to everything,
like the other side of lonely is falling in love again.
And then you'll know that there's an answer to the suffering we see,
and though it isn't easy, it's still as simple as you and me..."

Well folks I thought I'd try and send a postcard and this is what I managed with the help of an app or two. My screen is so small I can't tell how sharp it is.

Earlier we walked through the Occupy Central area. Very few police present and we could just stroll over the flyover and amongst the tents. It's a waiting game at the moment. Lots of images to go through when I get home. Nearly posted one tonight.

Today I'm meant to give out the Mono Monday Hearts & Stars. I will need to wait until Saturday so I can give all the images a good look on by big screen at home. Your efforts is due at least that!

Next week's Mono Monday challenge will be: DIALOGUE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.