Blue Sky

I know it is not the way you are meant to take photos into the sun but I wanted to show you the lovely day we had here. Oh it was nippy cold though. Large

Housework then off into town to do some shopping, borrowed the car to clean it then took it back to the station for hubby when he comes home tonight.

Gonna be a superb night for fireworks but dress up warm. I will watch from the safety of my home.

Bonfire night was a big thing when I was a kid, we spent all of the tattie holidays building a big bonfire on the allotments then on the night mum would make roast tay-tees and sloppy peas, (now known as baked potatoes and mushy peas). Neighbours would come out with treacle toffee and parkin, sometimes potatoe fritters.

Us kids all had a tin of fireworks each and we set them off carefree. One night when the fire died down my brothers were jumping the embers and my wee brother fell in. Oh dear, he burnt his hand a little. He's gone now, rest his soul.

Not my thing anymore but it was fun as a kiddy.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.