Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport Sunset

I had a call out at 11.30am and had to dash out without making the ball and chain's sandwiches. She leaves at 12.30pm for work, so I said I'd drop them off to her. I keep telling her she's married a gem. One day she'll miss me!

On getting home I duly made the sandwiches and salad box and after sorting out The Euro Millions syndicates I run for family and former colleagues, I made my way to Cwmbran to drop them off.

On the way back, I stopped off at The Glebelands Park, Newport, South Wales, which runs alongside the River Usk and is intersected by the M4 motorway just as it enters The Brynglas tunnels. After a long walk around the limits, I could see the sun was setting and looked for a good scene to capture it. Some boats anchored just off shore on the River Usk made a superb setting through the water reeds. I hope I've done the setting sun justice - another unexpected nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.