Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Telescope Man


A horrible day of rain for most of the day. The wife went off to work at 12.30pm with her sandwiches and salad box loving made. I sat down doing some internet shopping and and within the hour, my mobile went off with a call out.

It was one I quite like doing and it's quick and ends up with me finishing in Cardiff. I haven't photographed my favourite Cardiff piece of art for a while. The overcast weather and rain made for a great backdrop and the puddle of water, a great reflection. It's taken with an inbuilt camera art filter.

I got back in time for our friendly heating engineer to give us a quote on upgrading our main bathroom. It's beginning to look dated, and unchanged since we moved in, in 1997. Hopefully the quote will be reasonable as I've tired of DIY. I did my back in building our conservatory in 1999, and can't motivate myself to do even painting lately. I'd rather be out taking photo's, even if it is raining.

At least I kept dry doing a run tonight in my sweat box, my purpose built shed that houses my treadmill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.