Shoes!

So yesterday, after the trauma of the oral surgery I bought shoes! - well 2 pairs of shoes and a pair of boots (red) in the 3 for 2 offer. Not, as friend Y said, that I need any more shoes. Maybe I should donate some?

In the evening, with mouth and jaw throbbing I did go to see Pink Martini who were brilliant. The evening ended with audience on the stage and a giant conga. But I was glad to get home.

I slept till 8 and had a slow morning, working at home, then a dash to Leith for lunch with a colleague before a meeting, mainly about cuts.

My mouth is still sore and uncomfortable. I moved off the cocoa to soup but still not eating much. No choir for me tonight. I wouldn't be an asset.

I'm always amazed by the number of homes around here who do fireworks. In Inverurie everyone went to the communal display. We stopped doing domestic fireworks years ago, apart from 'Dave's big bang' - the 50 shot special for Hogmanay. I wonder if he's still doing that in Whitehall Road?

The bangs go on, the sons are out. Just me and Molly the wonder cat here. Peace and quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.