Derelict Thursday

I was showing my blips to my 6 year old granddaughter recently and explained what "derelict" meant. She said I should blip Rocky. I didn't realise what she meant at first, then remembered my brother-in-law's truck that was affected by the house fire in July.

When he built the farm weekender about 15 years ago, James asked my father (an old farmer) if he could look out for a vehicle for him. Dad came up with Rocky. It had done over 200,000km and was already looking a bit derelict. However it was the perfect solution for the farm, and doubled as the drinks buggy at the Megalong Open. Normally it wasn't parked here and should have escaped the fire, but unfortunately it was close to the house and this was the result.

Thank you to SarumStroller for hosting Derelict Thursday and Elizabeth for the idea :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.