madwill's world

By madwill

Bramham Biggin

Trip to the dentist for a checkup first this morning - and even though I had the first appointment they were still ten minutes late! Grrrr!

Afterwards I drove a long way home (via Sherburn-in-Elmet, Saxton and Tadcaster.

I stopped off in Saxton to photograph the little church there - have been meaning to go back there for ages - shots on flickr.

For our dog walk today we went into the Bramham Park Estate and I stopped to photograph this old house -Bramham Biggin. It began life as a chantry to Nostell Priory - but has been a family home and also for a while, in the mid 1800s, it was Bramham College - a school for boys. Sadly the school closed after the head and most of the boys died during a cholera outbreak there!

The complete view of the front is obscured by trees and this is about all you can see clearly. Now if only I could get inside the grounds I could get my wide angle lens out....maybe a future project!

The photo is a three shot exposure fusion in Photomatix Pro.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.