Big Hill

By bighill

Sunshine.....

Finally we got a stunningly beautiful, sunny day here....i think it has been overcast and snowing/sleeting now for about 2 weeks..... to finally see a blue sky and deep shadows in the forest, and the dazzling ice in the sunshine was just thrilling!

I'm getting myself ready to head to Ontario tomorrow, for a 10 day work/visit period! Being a potter means that my skills are very transportable....and so I'm heading to some really wonderful dear friends of mine, who are also clay artists....and i'll do some throwing (the term for turning a lump of mud into something beautiful!) for them. It also means that i get to see my daughters....i haven't seen them in almost 9 months....the longest i've ever gone without seeing them.....i am so totally over the moon about seeing them tomorrow! And i also get to visit with my long standing buddies....so far i have 4 evenings booked!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.