A time for everything

By turnx3

Lavoir, Samois-sur-Seine

Wednesday
The fourth in my occasional series of French lavoirs (wash-houses), this one is located in Samois-sur-Seine. It was a lovely Fall morning - better weather than I had been expecting, so I went out late morning to enjoy the sunshine and take in some of the remaining Fall color, then it was back home to do some housework. I took several shots of the lavoir, which was looking quite lovely bathed in sunshine, and with reflections from the water creating patterns on the interior wall. I also tried it in b&w and sepia, and I felt the sepia was the most effective.
For more pictures from my walk, including the color and b&w versions, see my Smugmug gallery here

Fleury en Biere

Fontaine-le-Port

Chateau Landon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.