REFLECTIONS IN THE POND

taken after a long and busy day. Mischa came early and we worked on the room that will be her bedroom in the new year.
We did build a wardrobe; it has no door so it was not complicated at all and we had a lot of fun.
The day had been rather grey and dark but at four o'clock the sky turned blue and I went to the pool nearby, found a lot of waterbirds there, a swan pair, the Nile-geese (one came flying towards me and ended just before my feet) and many gulls. They all shouted: it is cold and we want something to eat.
I had nothing with me, but promised of course.
Because of the cold weather Piet Hein made us a 'andijvie-stamppot' (chicory-potato mash) a classic dutch meal.

My haiku:

Life upon the pond
Or at least a view of it
A daily pleasure

And the quote by Thomas Fuller, Gnomologia (1732):

Men/women never think their fortune too great, nor their wit too little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.