Appreciation

By Appreciation

Remember, Remember!

I won't forget how special it has been to visit London with my man. To be fortunate enough to have pals to meet with but also to have time to myself during the day; just me and my camera. No-one hurrying me along, looking bored, peering over my shoulder or just telling me straight to put the darn camera away.

Tate Modern and Polke exhibition today. We had Anna with us who is studying art in London. Thank goodness because she could see things I simply couldn't. She was so generous with her time and I lapped up her enthusiasm.

Once Diane had left I was all on my own. Covent Garden was bedecked with Christmas. It gave me quite a shock. Again I negotiated my way faultlessly. I was not ready to leave.

This was a special time, the city, my man, my pals, my camera, my independence. I will remember, remember this bonfire night for some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.