Appreciation

By Appreciation

Hard to Resist

The glamour of my man's job is that he travels the globe. He visits places I want to see but they never coincide with the right time for me to join him; something always gets in the way.

Yesterday we managed to slip off to London for a few days. Him to work and me to play. I have fallen in love with this city over the last few years.

Today I ventured out on my own and didn't get lost once. I did feel smug.

Complete with bright red lipstick I visited the V&A and the Horst exhibition. It was so utterly inspiring. Such a master of light and such incredible models he worked with.

I did of course meet two rather special friends there and we chatted and walked, chatted and sat and chatted and chatted.

Our hotel was at Tower Hill so I passed the Poppies twice each day. They are quite the special thing. Breath taking and humbling. I couldn't listen to the roll call or the Last Post. I just had to look at the sea of colour and my eyes welled up.

In the evening we had a lovely, if slightly wet, walk along the Southbank. It's good to be able to take yourself away and reconnect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.