carliewired

By carliewired

The Flower Dance

One yellow sulphur
flits lightly from bract to bract
enjoying the sun

~ carliewired

We are spending slow, quiet days getting set up again for the winter. I've caught up on the laundry, filled the larder and have sorted my finances. I'm itching to drag out my paints and get to it, but there are still some nagging jobs left to do. I need to empty the travel trailer and re-organize the loose items in our living space. I'm thinking some bins will need to sit outside under the awning. My first quilting group meets on Monday. Next Thursday is my first meeting with my artists' association. D is fixing lights and putting the mailbox back on its prop. I got my first Christmas present today. It arrived from Australia. Thanks, R.M. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.