Red White And Blue Roost

It was a beautiful bright morning with the first sparkling frost of winter. Jazzy dog and I were out early. Don't know why I didn't get any shots. I suppose I thought there was plenty of time.

The weather soon turned dull and dreary. I went to get the car washed and got a shot of the Polish polishers that I planned to Blip.

I'm trying to get back into vigorous walking and went striding along the towpath at Dobbs Weir at dusk. I took my long lens but hadn't got it on as the light was so poor. On the way back to the car I heard a flock of jackdaws preparing to roost. I could see them wheeling against a small area of coloured sky beyond the trees. By the time I had changed lenses they had dropped into their sleeping quarters.

So the subject of my pic is out of sight but I quite like the twiggy tracery against the red white and blue sky. Looks a bit like a charcoal drawing on a colour wash to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.