Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Female Sparrowhawk


I was checking to see if the rain had eased any (it hadn't) when I spotted this sitting on an old wall eyeing up the bird feeders in my garden. Fortunately, all my customers must have seen her coming and were nowhere to be seen.

I took 4 photos through the wet double-glazing before gently trying to open the window. No chance. It was hardly ajar before she flew off.

I have therefore had to work on my poor images (through wet glass, high iso, full zoom) to get something worthy of a blip.

I thought the result wasn't too bad and was about to post it when I saw yuba's blip for today and changed my mind. His sparrowhawk is so much better.

Finally, I have relented as I have no alternative to blip. It was this or nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.