Nut Press

By katheastman

Pretty in Pink

Today was blustery and wet and cold and miserable and I didn't really feel like going out anywhere. But eventually I got my act together and popped over to the other side of the village to call in on Mum. We've missed seeing each other lately, as either one or the other of us has been out when the other's called round.

Despite the cold and spotting rain, she asked me to come and have a look at the front garden as I was leaving. And there were these lovely pink flowers bobbing about in the wind. (I don't know what they are. Mum did say but I forgot the moment she told me.)

And even though I don't especially like pink as a colour, they made me smile and forget that I was cold and should have put a coat on, and hadn't even wanted to go out in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.