httphoe

By httphoe

My favourite Yankees

As my first photo/blog thing I'm going to be talking you guys through my three favourite Yankee candles.

The first candle in the photo is from the summer collection. It's called "summer scoop" (or "Scoop de l'eté" if you're French) and its a tea light I think.
The main reason for this being one of my favourites is because of the scent, it has this raspberry ripple kind of flavour going on and it's just so lovely and sweet. I'm not sure whether it would smell different if you lit or not because I only really buy Yankees for presentation which is pretty sad plus I don't want to ruin them.

The second in the photo is the "beach flower" wax melt ("fleurs de plage") again from Yankees summer collection. I love this because it brings me back to when I used to go away with my family and we'd all go to the beach and put flowers in our hair. It has this really relaxing floral scent and I think this would be perfect to melt whilst your having a nice bubble bath.

The third and final candle is from Yankees beautiful Christmas range and it goes by the name "angel's wings" (or "Ailes d'ange"). I absolutely love it when Yankee brings out their Christmas collection because of their homely candles. This smells particularly creamy and slightly sweet. I would definitely put this on a candle stand or Christmas decoration and light it on Christmas Day just to add that warmth into Christmas.



Join me tomorrow when I talk to you guys about layering up for autumn.

Httphoe xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.