httphoe

By httphoe

Layer up this autumn

In today's blog I'm going to be advising you on how to layer up that coat and match that scarf for autumn.
A lot of people ask me this question, "how do I dress autumnal?" And so I thought it was about time to answer this question.

So in the photo above, I'm wearing a long sleeved knitted pastel blue crop jumper from Topshop. This garment is something I bought just before summer for twenty pounds. Even though this is a cropped piece, it keeps you really warm and it was quite hard to wear in the summer because of that. This is why I feel it's perfect for autumn.
Even though the colour wouldn't really be linked to autumn I think it goes perfectly with this outfit because of the shades of blue and black.

On top of that I'm wearing the blue tartan scarf from Vera Moda, this was fifteen pounds and should still be in stores. There isn't much I can say about the scarf apart from the fact that when you unfold it, it is pretty wide. This washes really well nothing frays and the tassels at the bottom stay in one piece.

The coat is from Primark, it's a really simple navy blue felt coat. I bought this last year so good luck buying it guys. This also has a hood and is complete with loops and pegs to fasten. Once fastened this coat fits perfectly to your body shape.

The leggings are from river island, these were a little gift as I couldn't find a perfect
pair so I'm not sure how much they cost. I've had them for three months and so far they haven't thinned out so no embarrassing moments where my underwear gets revealed.

The boots are from new look, these two inch heels were around 24 pounds. At first these gave me blisters but they soon went and I now class these boots as one of the comfiest pairs of shoes I own.

To top this outfit off, I'm wearing a brown leather bag from Amazon. It was thirty pounds and is very spacious.



Thankyou for reading.
Join me again tomorrow when I tell you about my favourite and least favourite real techniques beauty products.

Httphoe xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.